

Tri2O Triathlon Club

Annual General Meeting 2019

MINUTES

Meeting held on Saturday 23 November 2019 at Crowne Plaza Reading, Caversham Bridge, Richfield Avenue, Reading RG1 8B

Over 20 members of the Club attended the AGM, including the following committee members:

Mike Nash (Chairman)

Stuart Jay (Treasurer)

Sally Waterman (Secretary)

Simon Barbour (Cycle Officer)

Heather Phillips (Kit Secretary)

Tasha Skidmore (Social Secretary)

Unity Speakman (Welfare Officer)

Sean Stewart (Head Coach)

1. Approval of the 2018 AGM minutes

The minutes of the 2018 Triathlon Club Ltd AGM were approved.

2. Committee report to the membership

The Chairman presented the highlights of the Club's activities during 2019 (see AGM presentation).

The Chairman thanked the committee members who were not standing for re-election (Unity Speakman and Vanessa Elliott) for their contributions. He also congratulated the Reading Triathlon subcommittee (Pete Gough, Georgia Jackson and Jamie Shillam) for organising another successful event and thanked everyone who helped both before the event and on the day.

The Treasurer summarised the annual accounts, including the income and expenses for the Reading Triathlon (see AGM presentation). The Club had cash of £9,345 at the end of the last financial year (Jul-19) and made a profit of £486. Reading Triathlon 2019 made £6,000 profit, of which just over £1,000 was donated to Katie's legacy trust.

It was noted that the Reading Triathlon profit is required to subsidise the coached swim sessions and that any surplus will be reinvested in other activities that benefit members, e.g. seminars.

3. Change to constitution

The proposed change to the constitution that had been agreed by the current committee, to reduce the size of the main committee to seven voting members and establish two new subcommittees (for coaching and communications) was unanimously endorsed by all present.

v1.1



The chairs of the coaching and communications subcommittees (Head Coach and Communications Officer, respectively) are also members of the main committee. The chair of the Reading Triathlon Committee (Race Director) will be invited to attend main committee meetings as necessary.

4. Election of committee members

The following committee members who were standing for re-election were re-appointed:

Stuart Jay	Treasurer
Sally Waterman	Secretary
Phil Wood	Club Captain
Sean Stewart	Head Coach
Tasha Skidmore	Social Secretary

Sunil Fernandes (previously Race Secretary) was elected as Communications Officer.

5. Volunteers for subcommittee roles

In accordance with the amended Constitution, volunteers for the subcommittee roles that are not also main committee roles will not be voted on at the AGM. However, to ensure that the all Club members have the opportunity to be involved, volunteers will be sought at the time of the AGM.

Reading Triathlon subcommittee

The following people have agreed to continue to organise Reading Triathlon:

Pete Gough	Race Director
Georgia Jackson	Reading Tri Team Coordinator
Jamie Shillam	Reading Tri Team Coordinator

• Neil Harris agreed to take on the new role of Reading Triathlon Marketing Coordinator.

Communications subcommittee

- Heather Phillips will continue as Kit Secretary
- Nicky Rumsey (previously Communications Officer) will become Membership Secretary
- Justin Watkins agreed to take on the new role of Social Media Officer
- There were no volunteers for the new role of Webmaster at the AGM.

Coaching subcommittee

The following committee members will continue as members of the new subcommittee

Susan Martin	Swim Officer
Simon Barbour	Cycle Officer
Edwina McDowall	Run Officer

v1.1



- Cliodhna Kennedy agreed to take on the role of Welfare Officer
- There were no volunteers for the new role of Activities Coordinator. Susan Martin is currently fulfilling this role and indicated prior to the AGM that she is willing to continue to do so.

v1.1 3 | Page